Thursday, July 16, 2009

4th of July Funtacular!!!

Our Independence Day tradition is to start off the day swimming, bbq, video games for the guys, good music, friends, family, & fun over at our house. Then once the sun starts to go down, we all pack up, dry off and head on down to Chino for the Fireworks Extravaganza. (though it seems with each year that passes, the fireworks get more "safe & sane"- AKA theyre all pretty much the same & not as fun as they used to be.) Still, good times are had throughout the day celebrating the freedom we get to enjoy here in the USA. And of course I've selected a few pics to share... =D


somebodys 1st time in the pool =D drawing a crowd like he always does
MEAT! i cooked my veggie patty inside this year since the grill was covered



Kaden & his high flyin skateboard fun! gives his mom heart failure everytime!

yes. the ladies posed for 1 or several pics... =D
Savannah with the safe & sane sparklers



the next two are my FAVE pics from the day!!! LOLOLOLOLOL!!!

hey kids! try this!
way better than cheesy smiles!!!!!
there was more than a few illegal fireworks being shot off around in Chino (and no, not by us). I happened to catch this one




No comments: